AGM News: New Executive and Management Committees

Congratulations to TROHPIQ’s new Executive and Management Committees!

The new positions are as follows:

Executive Committee

  • Past President – Nicole Graves
  • President – William Moorhead
  • Vice President – Chantel Lyons
  • Secretary – Libby White
  • Treasurer – Toby Brunckhorst
  • Senior Nursing & Allied Health Officer – Ilze Willis
  • Junior Nursing & Allied Health Officer – Sarah Davis
  • Communications & IT Officer – Mitch Krosch
  • National Rural Health Students Network Officer – Jack Mitchell

Management Committee

  • UQ Nursing Representative – Kate Marsden
  • Pharmacy Representative – Allison Cooper
  • Speech Pathology Representative – Rebecca Brett
  • Paramedic Representative – Ellen Palombo
  • Physiotherapy Representative – Daniel Innes
  • Occupational Therapy Representative – Alexandra Guy
  • Rural High School Visit Officers – Sarah Ayles and Isabella Gosper
  • Scholarships, Bursaries and Conferences Officer – Isabella Gosper
  • Education Officer – Sarah Ayles
  • MD II Representatives – Claire Barnes and Laura Frederiksen
  • Hervey Bay Rural Clinical School Representative – Matt Cozier
  • Skills Day Convenors – Laura Frederikson, Joshua Eeles and Claire Barnes
  • Wide Bay RCS Trip Organiser – Joshua Eeles
  • Rockhampton Trip Organiser – Annabelle Kreutzer
  • Indigenous Affairs Portfolio – Nataya Branjerdporn and Melissa Carroll

The membership in attendance at the AGM also voted on some changes to TROHPIQ’s constitution:

  • The role of president may now be held by a non-medical student
  • The roles of Senior and Junior NRHSN will now be combined into a single position, NRHSN Officer
  • The position of Ipswich Medicine Representative has been dissolved, due to the closure of UQ’s Ipswich campus
  • The position of UQUMSB Representative has been dissolved, and will now come under the Vice President’s portfolio
  • The Allied Health Alumnus position has been dissolved, and will now come under Past President’s portfolio

See the TROHPIQ AGM Minutes 2015 here.