Our Committee


TROHPIQ is supported by a hard working management team, who help to run the organisation behind the scenes and are also predominantly responsible for coordinating the events.

If you are looking to contact any particular member of our committee, please contact secretary@trohpiq.org who can direct you to the right person.

Executive Committee

Shannon

President
president@trohpiq.org

Shannon Baker
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2021

Best rural experience: having a huge home-cooked dinner with my rural town’s hospital staff!


Daniel

Treasurer
treasurer@trohpiq.org

Daniel Stoker
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022

Best rural experience: making lots of friends on my first year observership in Dalby!


Rebecca

Secretary
secretary@trohpiq.org

Rebecca Hess
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022


Bron

Vice President RCS
vprcs@trohpiq.org

Bron Smith
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2021


Rebecca

Vice President Outreach
vpoutreach@trohpiq.org

Rebecca Hess
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022


Keycee

Chair of Nursing
nursing@trohpiq.org

Keycee Silang
USQ Bachlelor of Nursing
Class of 2021


Amelia

Chair of Allied Health
alliedhealth@trohpiq.org

Amelia Braithwaite
UQ Bachelor of Physiotherapy (Honours)
Class of 2021

Best rural experience: sampling the local fare in Stanthorpe; wine, cheese and apples (especially of the fermented variety)! 


Past President
pastpresident@trohpiq.org

Brooke Whiting
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2020

Administrative Subcommittee

Nihal

Communications Officer
communications@trohpiq.org

Nihal Dey
UQ Bachelor of Pharmacy
Class of 2022


Marketing Officer
marketing@trohpiq.org

Kas Kulasinghe
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2024


Membership Officer
membership@trohpiq.org

Jim Anderson
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023


Sponsorship Officer
sponsorships@trohpiq.org

Jessica Vayo
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023


Jessica

Scholarships and Conferences
scholarship@trohpiq.org

Jessica Traves
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023

Medicine Subcommittee

Brenna

Hervey Bay RCS Representatives
herveybay@trohpiq.org

Brenna Shannon-Dear
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022

Josh Lim
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022


Toowoomba RCS Representatives
toowoombarep@trohpiq.org

Jeffrey Zhou
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2021

Paul Kim
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2021


Viveeka

Rockhampton RCS Representatives
rockyrep@trohpiq.org

Viveeka Vimalanathan
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022

Coleen Lau
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022


Bundaberg RCS Representatives
bundaberg@trohpiq.org

Kate Sherwood
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022

Emily Burggemann
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022


Toowoomba Trip Convenor
toowoombatrip@trohpiq.org

Madeleine Johnston
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022


Rockhampton Trip Convenor
rocky@trohpiq.org

Keely Lynch
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022


Wide Bay Trip Convenor
widebay@trohpiq.org

Hilary Hensel
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023


Phase 1 Representatives
phase1@trohpiq.org

Max A Cheng
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023

Ciaran Chu
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023


Phase 2 Representatives
phase2@trohpiq.org

Nonimi Wasala
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022

Nursing and Allied Health Subcommittee

UQ Nursing Representatives
uqnursingrep@trohpiq.org

Emily Siebenhausen
UQ Bachelor of Nursing and Midwifery
Class of 2021

Udari Munasinghe
UQ Bachelor of Nursing
Class of 2021


QUT Nursing Representative
qutnursingrep@trohpiq.org

Sara Ford
QUT Bachelor of Nursing and Paramedicine
Class of 2021


ACU Nursing Representative
acunursingrep@trohpiq.org

Emily Hall
ACU Bachelor of Nursing
Class of 2021


USQ Nursing Representative
usqnursingrep@trohpiq.org

Gloire Matoto
USQ Bachelor of Nursing
Class of 2021


CQU Nursing Representative
cqunursingrep@trohpiq.org


UQ Allied Health Representatives
uqalliedhealthrep@trohpiq.org

Claudia Sullivan
UQ Bachelor of Physiotherapy
Class of 2026

Megan Donaghy
UQ Bachelor of Pharmacy
Class of 2022


QUT Allied Health Representative
qutalliedhealthrep@trohpiq.org

Maria Santos
QUT Bachelor of Pharmacy
Class of 2021


ACU Allied Health Representative
acualliedhealthrep@trohpiq.org

Elizabeth (Lize) van der Merwe
ACU Bachelor of Physiotherapy
Class of 2024


USQ Allied Health Representative
usqalliedhealthrep@trohpiq.org


Laura

CQU Allied Health Representative
cqualliedhealthrep@trohpiq.org

Laura Rutherford

Outreach Subcommittee

Sarah
Jessica

Cultural Officers
cultural@trohpiq.org

Sarah Nash
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023

Jessica Traves
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023


Education Officers
education@trohpiq.org

Ian Chu
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023


Education Liaison Officers
indigenous@trohpiq.org

Teneal Hutchin
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023


Medical Skills Convenors
skillsday@trohpiq.org

Hilary Hensel
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023

Rob Durnan
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023

Alexandra Hinton
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023


Allied Health Skills Convenors
ahskills@trohpiq.org

Lucy Ribbe Kelso
UQ Bachelor of Physiotherapy (Honours)
Class of 2021

Shaun Tan
UQ Bachelor of Physiotherapy (Honours)
Class of 2021


Rural High School Visit Convenors
rhsv@trohpiq.org

Krishn Parmar
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2024

Max A Cheng
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2024

Kas Kulasinghe
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2024


Sarah

Bowties and Beauties Convenors
bowties@trohpiq.org

Sarah Nash
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023

Krystal Perger
CQU Bachelor of Psychology
Class of 2023


Louisa

Cherbourg Trip Convenors
cherbourg@trohpiq.org

Louisa Bock
UQ Bachelor of Occupational Therapy
Class of 2021

Akshay Prakash
UQ Bachelor of Physiotherapy
Class of 2022


Are you interested in being a part of this amazing team? You won’t regret it! We are particularly looking for more representatives from nursing and allied health. Email secretary@trohpiq.org for more information.

Featured Photo by Fiona Edwards