Our Committee


TROHPIQ is supported by a hard working management team, who help to run the organisation behind the scenes and are also predominantly responsible for coordinating the events.

If you are looking to contact any particular member of our committee, please contact secretary@trohpiq.org who can direct you to the right person.

Executive Committee

President
president@trohpiq.org

Shannon Baker
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2021

Best rural experience: having a huge home-cooked dinner with my rural town’s hospital staff!


Treasurer
treasurer@trohpiq.org

Daniel Stoker
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022

Best rural experience: making lots of friends on my first year observership in Dalby!


Secretary
secretary@trohpiq.org

Andrew Ridings
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022


Vice President RCS
vprcs@trohpiq.org

Bron Smith
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2021


Vice President Outreach
vpoutreach@trohpiq.org

Rebecca Hess
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022


Chair of Nursing
nursing@trohpiq.org

Keycee Silang
USQ Bachlelor of Nursing
Class of 2021


Chair of Allied Health
alliedhealth@trohpiq.org

Amelia Braithwaite
UQ Bachelor of Physiotherapy (Honours)
Class of 2021

Best rural experience: sampling the local fare in Stanthorpe; wine, cheese and apples (especially of the fermented variety)! 


Past President
pastpresident@trohpiq.org

Brooke Whiting
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2020

Administrative Subcommittee

Communications Officer
communications@trohpiq.org

Nihal Dey
UQ Bachelor of Pharmacy
Class of 2022


Marketing Officer
marketing@trohpiq.org


Membership Officer
membership@trohpiq.org

Jim Anderson
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023


Sponsorship Officer
sponsorships@trohpiq.org

Jessica Vayo
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023


Scholarships and Conferences
scholarship@trohpiq.org

Jessica Traves
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023

Medicine Subcommittee

Hervey Bay RCS Representatives
herveybay@trohpiq.org

Brenna Shannon-Dear
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022


Toowoomba RCS Representatives
toowoombarep@trohpiq.org

Jeffrey Zhou
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2021

Paul Kim
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2021


Rockhampton RCS Representatives
rockyrep@trohpiq.org

Viveeka Vimalanathan
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022

Coleen Lau
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022


Bundaberg RCS Representatives
bundaberg@trohpiq.org

Kate Sherwood
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022

Emily Burggemann
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022


Toowoomba Trip Convenor
toowoombatrip@trohpiq.org

Madeleine Johnston
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022


Rockhampton Trip Convenor
rocky@trohpiq.org

Keely Lynch
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022


Wide Bay Trip Convenor
widebay@trohpiq.org

Hilary Hensel
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023


Phase 1 Representatives
phase1@trohpiq.org

Max A Cheng
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023


Phase 2 Representatives
phase2@trohpiq.org

Nonimi Wasala
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2022

Nursing and Allied Health Subcommittee

UQ Nursing Representatives
uqnursingrep@trohpiq.org


QUT Nursing Representative
qutnursingrep@trohpiq.org


ACU Nursing Representative
acunursingrep@trohpiq.org


USQ Nursing Representative
usqnursingrep@trohpiq.org

Gloire Matoto


CQU Nursing Representative
cqunursingrep@trohpiq.org


UQ Allied Health Representatives
uqalliedhealthrep@trohpiq.org

Layla Hellou
UQ Bachelor of Pharmacy
Class of 2021

Megan Donaghy
UQ Bachelor of Pharmacy
Class of 2022


QUT Allied Health Representative
qutalliedhealthrep@trohpiq.org

Maria Santos
QUT Bachelor of Pharmacy
Class of 2021


ACU Allied Health Representative
acualliedhealthrep@trohpiq.org


USQ Allied Health Representative
usqalliedhealthrep@trohpiq.org


CQU Allied Health Representative
cqualliedhealthrep@trohpiq.org

Outreach Subcommittee

Sarah

Cultural Officers
cultural@trohpiq.org

Sarah Nash
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023

Jessica Traves
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023


Education Officers
education@trohpiq.org


Education Liaison Officers
indigenous@trohpiq.org


Medical Skills Convenors
skillsday@trohpiq.org

Hilary Hensel
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023

Rob Durnan
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023


Allied Health Skills Convenors
ahskills@trohpiq.org


Rural High School Visit Convenors
rhsv@trohpiq.org

Max A Cheng
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023


Bowties and Beauties Convenors
bowties@trohpiq.org

Sarah Nash
UQ Doctor of Medicine
Class of 2023


Cherbourg Trip Convenors
cherbourg@trohpiq.org

Louisa Bock
UQ Occupational Therapy
Class of 2021

Akshay Prakash
UQ Physiotherapy
Class of 2022


Are you interested in being a part of this amazing team? You won’t regret it! We are particularly looking for more representatives from nursing and allied health. Email secretary@trohpiq.org for more information.

Featured Photo by Fiona Edwards